top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Chesta

English Camp!



A few weekends ago, the foreign language teachers at my school recruited me to assist at our English Camp. The camp was for the students in the lower grades, and it was held at school on both Saturday and Sunday. I had no idea what to expect, and I was a little reluctant to spend my weekend at school, but I ended up having a lot of fun. I, along with the 3 native English-speaking teachers at my school, were the group leaders, and were therefore each responsible for a group of 30 students. Thai students are definitely more shy than American kids, and they were very quiet, especially in the beginning. The camp started with a ceremony, and, in typical Thai fashion, we spent about 30 minutes taking photos, complete with confetti and balloons. We spent the weekend playing various games, and although most of the activities were seemingly unrelated to English, the kids had a lot of fun. Overall, I enjoyed English camp a lot more than I expected to, and it was a great opportunity to get to know other teachers and students at the school.




39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page