top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Chesta

A quick update

Since leaving Nang Rong for Chiang Mai on February 20th, I have been to 8 other provinces for trips, not once returning to Buriram. After Chiang Mai, I stayed with Kenna in Kamphaengphet, went on a group trip to Krabi, stayed with a temporary host family in Phatthalung, went island hopping in Trang for a day, did an AFS trip in Surat Thani, studied Thai massage in Ayutthaya, and I am currently concluding my journey in Bangkok. These have been some of the best weeks I've had yet, and I'm thoroughly enjoying what remains of my time here in Thailand. I have about 1 day to recover before the Songkran festivities commence, and although my Songkran plans are up in the air at the moment, I'm very excited to celebrate Thailand's biggest holiday. I will return to Buriram on the 16th, and I have to wrap up my Capstone project before I can focus on writing some blogs about the past 2 months. Feel free to message me if you want to hear more, otherwise I look forward to catching up with everybody when I return next month. Bye for now!

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page